BCCI announces schedule for India women vs Australia women T20I series | Cricket

The India women’s cricket team will become hosting Australia in a good five-match T20I series in Mumbai. The BCCI announced the Australia tour on Friday, along with all the matches slated to take place around Mumbai, in December. The series will also be a great warm-up for both edges, before next year’s Women’s T20 World Cup, set in order to be kept in South Africa, around February next season.

The 1st two matches between India and Australia will become held in Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium (December 9, December 11). Meanwhile, the leftover three matches will become played within the Brabourne Stadium (December 14, December 17 and even December 20).

Also Read | ‘At start of T20 WC, Rohit and Dravid made it clear the fact that…’: Karthik reveals the reason why Chahal wasn’t picked around India XI

The Harmanpreet Kaur-led side may be aiming to build up on their winning traction, having recently won often the Women’s Asia Cup final, in October. India defeated Sri Lanka in order to win the trophy, securing a eight-wicket victory.

Chasing a target of sixty six runs, India raced in order to 71 for two around 8.3 overs, around Sylhet. Smriti Mandhana slammed a great unbeaten knock of fifty-one runs off 25 lite flite. Meanwhile, Sri Lanka could merely post 65 for being unfaithful in 20 overs, along with Renuka Singh going for a three-wicket bring. Meanwhile, Sneh Rana, Rajeshwari Gayakwad bagged two-wicket hauls respectively.

Here is the schedule for India women vs Australia women T20I series:

1. 1st T20I: December 9, DY Patil Stadium

2. 2nd T20I: December 13, DY Patil Stadium

3. 1 / 3 T20I: December 14, Brabourne Stadium

4. 4th T20I: December 17, Brabourne Stadium

5. sixth T20I: December 20, Brabourne Stadium

Contact Us

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *